FREE SHIPPING / EASY RETURNS

Oscars 2018

Oscars 2018

February 26, 2018

Yeah, it's that season.

It's officially countdown time! We're thisclose to the 2018 Oscars

After a jam-packed start, award season officially comes to a close Sunday, March 4 when Hollywood's brightest stars are celebrated for the masterful performances that made us laugh, cry and challenge the way we view the world. 

Ahead of the main event, we're breaking down all the Academy Awards basics to guarantee a one-of-a-kind viewing experience. What are you waiting for? Sit back and grab the pop corn!

Who's hosting the Oscars?

Jimmy Kimmel, but of course! The late night funnyman returns as the evening's emcee for a second consecutive year. 

Where are the Oscars?

The star-studded event will take place at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood. 

When do the Oscars start?

Gather your viewing party on Sunday, March 4 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT for the two-hour Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2018 Academy Awards special on E!, followed by Live From the Red Carpet: 2018 Oscars starting at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.

The 2018 Oscars telecast begins 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT only on ABC.

How do you watch the Oscars online?

The ceremony will be available for live streaming through ABC Go and the ABC app. Additionally, subscription-based services like YouTube TV, Sling TV, DirecTV and Playstation Vue will also stream the Oscars through ABC. For pop culture fanatics with Hulu, the ceremony will be available to stream one day later. 

Who are the Oscar nominees

A complete list of 2018 Oscar nominations can be seen here, but Shape of Water leads the pack with 13 nods.  

Who is presenting at the Oscars?

The first wave of Academy Awards presenters was only recently announced, and includes Mahershala AliChadwick BosemanViola DavisJennifer Garner, Greta Gerwig, Tiffany Haddish, Kumail Nanjiana, Tom HollandMargot RobbieEmma Stone, Daniela Vega, Armie HammerZendayaGina RodriguezLaura Dern and more. 

Who votes for the Oscars?

An organization known as the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and made up of more than 7,000 industry professionals in front of and behind the camera get to cast their ballots for the lucky winners.

 



Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.


Also in - Blog Future Bikini -

8 Things Your Gyno Wants You to Stop Doing
8 Things Your Gyno Wants You to Stop Doing

November 16, 2018

your vagina does an excellent job of keeping pH levels balanced and cleansing itself. It’s basically the bodily equivalent your self-cleaning oven.

Read More

4 WAYS TO INCREASE YOUR SEX APPEAL AND GET THE GUY
4 WAYS TO INCREASE YOUR SEX APPEAL AND GET THE GUY

November 14, 2018

Four easy-to-introduce steps to help you up your game.

Read More

ARE YOU OBSESSED WITH YOUR EX? YOU'RE NOT ALONE
ARE YOU OBSESSED WITH YOUR EX? YOU'RE NOT ALONE

November 13, 2018

One friend of mine spent exactly one hour and 40 minutes bemoaning her ex...

Read More